Some of you may know that I have a cat named Bella.  In some small way she is named after the character Bella from the Twilight series by Stephenie Meyer, but mostly she is named Bella because I have always liked that name.  Technically, she is Isabella Victoria but mostly we just call her Bella.

So, when the Yarn of the Month club I belong to announced that the January selection would be a worsted weight merino/silk blend yarn called Bella, I jumped at the chance to buy a few extra skeins.  This month’s yarn is dyed by a guest dyer, Julie of Selah, and I chose the colorway “Murmur”.  It’s hard to describe but it’s so lovely. Slightly muted but still colorful, without being pastel.  It has green, blue, purple, mauve like colors in it.  I have tried to take some photos but didn’t have a huge amount of success.

I am pretty sure this yarn will be a tank for me. I am eyeing the Ballet Camisole from Magknits, for which I seem to have exactly enough yarn – that always makes me nervous, but I think that the same yardage is required for the next size up too so that’s promising.

Unfortunately, I need to finish the Baby Sack in my previous post pronto, so I won’t be able to play with this yarn for several weeks at least. 

I love the labels for Selah – did you notice the inside of the butterfly’s wings are made from a photo of yarn?

