I received my first kit from the Knit Me Up sock club today! The theme of this club is based on the Twilight books by Stephenie Meyer. I have a wee bit of an obsession with these books (I really like them, so what) so I was very excited by this club.

 The first kit’s yarn is beautiful.  The pattern is intriguing.  I think I may try two-at-once-on-two-circulars but other than that, I’m going to do it as written. I will need to follow the “small foot” guidelines for sure but that’s no big deal.

 I can’t wait to get started on these socks!

 If you are a club member and don’t want to be spoiled, don’t read any further!

In reality, the yarn is a lot more lovely than this photo makes it seem (although the photo does do justice to the soft-and-squishable-ness of this yarn!).  It’s a semi-solid and the color variation is really lovely.

And a bad photo of the pattern – it has adorable little hearts running up the foot/ankle.  Simple, understated, very fitting.  The little explanation says “These socks are simple, but lovely – perfect for Bella’s simple tastes. The heart motif is symbolic of the love Edward has for Bella. These, even Bella would wear. Handmade to have more value, his heart at her feet.”

