Lately, I have been working on finishing projects and knitting from stash.  This weekend, I seamed the Baby Surprise Jacket (finally!).  I had put it off because I wasn’t sure how to seam a side edge to a cast on edge but I am very pleased with my seams. Now I just need to find some buttons and decide what side to put them on.  The pattern suggests waiting until the baby is born and putting them on the “correct” side based on the baby’s sex, but I think I will just pick a side and put them on.  There is one side that is easier to button on someone else for a right handed person and I think I will go with that.

 Also this weekend, I finally finished my Vanilla Spice cardigan.  I am really pleased with it.  It needs washing, blocking and buttons. I think I am going to have a look on Etsy for some fabulous silver buttons. I originally wanted wooden ones but I think silver will complement the yarn better.

 Now, I am working on the second sock of the Edward’s Heart pair.  I should be getting the second shipment from the Knit Me Up sock club soon and I wanted to finish this sock first, but the wrist pain I have been having has slowed me down.

This weekend, I went away with a couple of friends to a fabulous cabin on the Hood Canal and worked on my knitting and spinning.  I have reached the point where I am ready to get more bobbins for my wheel so I can get serious about this spinning thing!

I’ll take photos one of these days when the weather cooperates :)

