Here is my first-ever proper lace project! I’ve put lacy patterns in socks and shirts before but this is the first time I’ve attempted a lace shawl. It’s really a lot of fun. I’m using large needles (size 8 I think) and fingering/sockweight yarn so it’s not as bad as it could be :)

The pattern is called Alix’s Prayer Shawl and it is from http://www.debbiemacomber.com. The yarn is from the Three Irish Girls YOTM club, dyed by Bungalow Buns. It’s 75% superwash merino/25% nylon. I only have one skein but I have feelers out to see if I can get another one; if not, it’ll just be a small wrap rather than a large shawl.

shawl
It is too big to stretch out properly!
shawl
Here’s one of the pattern blocks.

The center stitch – these stitch markers are from Knit Me Up, I got them in the first Twilight sock club shipment. They are not my favorites :(

A more stretched out version of the pattern block – I hope that I can block it to this size when it’s finished. These stitch markers are very nice if a bit heavy. I got them in a swap at some point – no idea where they are from!

