I received my second shipment of the Twilight Stitch Marker club from Velvet Hippo!

I was never be a stitch marker person but lately I have been on such a kick. They are so handy. I do need to come up with a better way to store them though, in a more organized manner.

The Twilight novels are the first books I have joined any themed clubs for – I didn’t do this even for Harry Potter – and now I am in two; the Twilight Sock Club and this Stitch Marker Club.  They are both pretty nifty!

Anyway, without further delay, here are lots of photos of this month’s spoils (even more can be found at this Flickr tag) :)

The packaging – lovely as always! (that bottom one reads “Surprise!”)

Part 1 of the Surprise – a bookmark! It’s so pretty and will look stunning against the books (sorry, I wasn’t patient enough to go in the other room to get my book for a posed photo!).

“Edward didn’t tell you he was musical?”  (dude. the lid of the piano raises and lowers!)

“I reached the edge of the pool of light and stepped…into the loveliest place I had ever seen.  THE MEADOW was small…and filled with wildflowers – violet, yellow and soft white…I walked slowly, awestruck, through the soft grass, swaying flowers and warm, gilded air.”

“EDWARD IN THE SUNLIGHT was shocking. I couldn’t get used to it, though I’d been staring at him all afternoon.  His skin…literally sparkled, like thousands of tiny diamonds were embedded in the surface.”  (these are so sparkly, the lighting was not cooperating when I took these photos though)

It’s not only your company I crave! Never forget that. Never forget that I am more dangerous to you than I am to anyone else.

So what you’re saying is, I’m your brand of heroin?

Yes, you are exactly my brand of heroin.”    

“la tua cantante”

