I have been working on two projects that just aren’t quite right lately.  Yet somehow, I can’t bring myself to rip them out. Mostly because I am not sure what I want to do next.  I love the yarn for both, which is part of why it is so difficult!

Project the first:

Longies with 3IG Carys BFL.  Beautiful yarn, fine pattern. Bad gauge.  I love how the yarn is striping in the body but dislike the striping on the legs.  I think this yarn may become a striped sweater, rather than longies, once I get around to ripping.  I really love how the purple semisolid looks next to the Isla, and I think that a striped sweater would really show this off to great advantage.
Project the second:

This is meant to be the Shapely Tank from White Lies Design, in Bella by Selah. This is a GORGEOUS silk/wool blend yarn.  Unfortunately, the pattern does not work. It increases entirely too much too quickly going into the bust area and is entirely too large. I don’t know if I want to rip down to the waist and work it from there or if I just want to rip it all out and do something entirely different.  I am leaning toward a complete rip and something entirely different, but I don’t know what.  I have three skeins of this – enough for the tank top I thought I wanted, but not enough for a cardigan or anything else.

Thoughts? Ideas? Suggestions?

