This is (quite unintentionally!) turning into the Summer of Socks!

I finally finished my Popsicle socks last week, and I wore them today. I love them. They fit really well.

You are probably sick of hearing about these, so I will just add one more photo

Wait, I lied. There’s one more.

Okay, that’s really it this time.

I went to the local Barnes & Noble Breaking Dawn release party on Friday night. (I am not linking to a website for the book because I can’t find one that isn’t full of spoilers, and this book is really easy to spoil.) While I was there, trying to avoid the hordes of screaming tweens, I cast on for my next pair of socks. These are using both yarn and pattern from the Knit Me Up Twilight sock club (fitting, no?) – but not ones that were meant to be together.  I’m using the newest yarn, “Volturi”, with the pattern from two months ago, “Entangled”.  I have done 60 stitches for these though I have always had to go down a lot of stitches before now, I was hoping the cable would pull them in more. I am not sure if this is going to work or not.

I made a fair amount of progress so far. The yarn is really pretty!

